March 25, 2014

The Red Team Vol. 1 trade paperback is already out tomorrow in comic shops! It collects the 7 issue series and there’s a few places with a preview of the first 12 pages:

http://majorspoilers.com/2014/03/25/sneak-peek-garth-ennis-red-team-season-one-trade-paperback/

And Amazon has a nice look inside with all kinds of back matter stuff, including my original character sketches and the first issue in black and white. And you can order it there if that’s how you roll:

http://www.amazon.com/Garth-Ennis-Red-Team-Volume/dp/1606904434

I haven’t done a whole lot in the comics industry so it’s weird for me to say this is what I’m most proud of, but… it is. It was an honor of the highest kind to be able to work on Garth’s scripts and while I look back at some of my work and cringe, I think the story is so strong, you can enjoy the writing even if you’re not that into the art. I  hope people give it a shot and enjoy it, and spread the word about it. Crime comics aren’t a big thing in this industry currently, but I believe Garth’s work on this deserves as much praise as possible. Thank you to everyone for their support!

March 12, 2014
From Red Team #7, out today!
You can read it on Comixology here, with exclusive black-and-white pages: https://www.comixology.com/Garth-Enniss-Red-Team/comics-series/9648

From Red Team #7, out today!

You can read it on Comixology here, with exclusive black-and-white pages: https://www.comixology.com/Garth-Enniss-Red-Team/comics-series/9648

March 11, 2014

Things get pretty real in the last issue of Red Team. #7, the extra-sized conclusion is out March 12th - Tomorrow! I forgot how much fun I had inking this issue until I started looking for things to post. Hope people enjoy it! I poured a lot of blood, sweat, and cookies into this.

You can read #1-6 here (and 7, once it’s out): https://www.comixology.com/Garth-Enniss-Red-Team/comics-series/9648

Thanks for all the support!

-Craig

March 10, 2014

Red Team #7, Page 5 inks and pencils - The 32 page (and that’s story pages) finale is out this Wednesday. Written by Garth Ennis, with art by me, colors by Adriano Lucas, letters by Rob Steen, and published by Dynamite Entertainment. Hope everyone enjoys this final part.

Check out the preview here: http://www.comicbookresources.com/?page=preview&id=20640

August 7, 2012

8-Page preview of Voltron Year One #4 - out tomorrow - is up on Newsarama: http://www.newsarama.com/php/multimedia/album_view.php?gid=4421&page=8

This is a pretty fun issue with a LOT going on, so I hope you all enjoy it! We got Space-Vegas (Spagas? Vegaspace?), the main team teaming with another Space Explorer team, this giant 4-armed pimp, Sven half-naked for the first few pages, and a bunch of other stuff!

Written by Brandon Thomas, colors by Adriano Lucas, and art by some Craig guy.

May 1, 2012
Black and white preview art from Voltron Year One #2, coming out tomorrow.

Black and white preview art from Voltron Year One #2, coming out tomorrow.

May 1, 2012
VOLTRON YEAR ONE #2 complimentary copies came in the mail today! Out tomorrow! Pick up a copy and let me know what you think. If you do I’ll give you a big ol’ hug! Or a firm handshake. Whichever you’d prefer. 

VOLTRON YEAR ONE #2 complimentary copies came in the mail today! Out tomorrow! Pick up a copy and let me know what you think. If you do I’ll give you a big ol’ hug! Or a firm handshake. Whichever you’d prefer. 

April 30, 2012

Voltron Year One #2 out this wednesday! Comic Book Resources released a preview that can also be seen here: http://www.comicbookresources.com/?page=preview&id=12220

The pages I thought turned out the best are about halfway through the issue. Although I was fairly satisfied by some of the Pidge stuff in the first part of the book. Great work by the creative team, Brandon Thomas (writer), Adriano Lucas (Colorist - Love him!), and Simon Bowland (Letterer).

Hope you all check out the book and enjoy it, as well!

April 2, 2012
Pidge - Voltron Year One #1 Preview Art - Out this Wed, April 4th! My 1st published illustrated work.
I’ll be at C2E2 (I’ll be sitting in Artists Alley) this year, so if you’re going, stop by say hello, and bring a copy of the book if you have one.
-Craig

Pidge - Voltron Year One #1 Preview Art - Out this Wed, April 4th! My 1st published illustrated work.

I’ll be at C2E2 (I’ll be sitting in Artists Alley) this year, so if you’re going, stop by say hello, and bring a copy of the book if you have one.

-Craig

May 20, 2011
vitruvianunderground:

Hey everyone.
This is a panel from the first page of Vitruvian Underground. I don’t want to be that guy (and you know I’m not that guy, so don’t try to come at me like I am) but if you want to see more of what Vitruvian Underground will look like colored, you should come visit Craig or I at Big Apple Con in New York and Big Wow Con in San Jose, respectively.
Or as Craig put it, “This May 21st-22nd, Vitruvian Underground will be Coast-to-Coast! Craig Christopher Cermak II will be on the East Coast at the Big Apple Comic-Con in NY while Ramon Marcus Villalobos will be rocking the West Coast at Big Wow! ComicFest in San Jose CA!  It’s almost like we plan these things! Previews of VU will be present so  come and say hello!” 
Say hello indeed.
-Ramon Villalobos

vitruvianunderground:

Hey everyone.

This is a panel from the first page of Vitruvian Underground. I don’t want to be that guy (and you know I’m not that guy, so don’t try to come at me like I am) but if you want to see more of what Vitruvian Underground will look like colored, you should come visit Craig or I at Big Apple Con in New York and Big Wow Con in San Jose, respectively.

Or as Craig put it, “This May 21st-22nd, Vitruvian Underground will be Coast-to-Coast! Craig Christopher Cermak II will be on the East Coast at the Big Apple Comic-Con in NY while Ramon Marcus Villalobos will be rocking the West Coast at Big Wow! ComicFest in San Jose CA! It’s almost like we plan these things! Previews of VU will be present so come and say hello!”

Say hello indeed.

-Ramon Villalobos